

State of Louisiana

Cemetery Response Task Force P.O. Box 94005 **Baton Rouge** 70804-9005

Ryan M. Seidemann, J.D., Ph.D., R.P.A. Chairman

Cemetery Response Task Force Meeting Minutes May 31, 2022

Members Present:

Ryan M. Seidemann – Louisiana Department of Justice (LDOJ) Member Gustave Lehmann – Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) Member

Others Present:

Ginesse Listi – LSU FACES Laboratory (FACES) Member (via phone; does not count towards quorum)

Christine Halling - Louisiana Department of Justice (LDOJ) Designee

Warren Bates – Louisiana Department of Justice (LDOJ)

Members Absent:

Lucy McCann – Louisiana Cemetery Board (LCB) Member

Amy Dawson – Governor's Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness (GOHSEP), Member

C. Shane Evans – Louisiana Coroners Association (LCA) Designee

1. Meeting Start time: 10:05 AM

No quorum of was present. Although informal discussions occurred regarding Hurricane Laura, Delta, and Ida response work, no business could be undertaken. Thus, the meeting was an informal recitation of information.

2. Past Minutes:

Without a quorum, no past minutes were review or approved.

3. Old business:

Chair Seidemann (DOJ) reported on Laura/Delta response data. At this time, there was no appreciable change from the December 2021 report on Laura/Delta.

On the 2016 Floods: Dr. Seidemann (DOJ) reported that Macedonia Freewill Cemetery in Independence, LA, has now been completed. In Bogalusa, there are several graves that need to be repaired and that DOJ is now drafting a suit to try to remedy the lack of work in that cemetery.

3. New business:

No new business was reported due to a lack of quorum.

CRTF Meeting Minutes May 31, 2022 Page 2

4. Next meeting:

Unknown at this time. Members will gauge availability and set up the next meeting at a later date.

5. Adjourn

Without a quorum, there was no adjournment. The meeting ended at 10:40 AM.